Avondale University

Start your Journey at Avondale

Avondale University operates two NSW campuses — the Lake Macquarie campus at Cooranbong and the Sydney campus at Wahroonga. Established in 1897, it initially commenced as a tertiary training institution and progressed through the years to become a higher education provider. Approval to self-accredited its courses was granted by TEQSA in 2014. Its status as a University College was subsequently approved by TEQSA in 2019 and then as an Australian University, under the revised provider categories, in 2021. Avondale University offers a broad range of undergraduate degrees in Arts and Humanities, Business, Education, Nursing and Ministry & Theology. Postgraduate coursework degrees are available in Arts, Business Administration, Education, Lifestyle Medicine, Nursing, and Theology or Ministry. Avondale also offers research masters (MPhil) and doctoral degrees (PhD) in a range of disciplines as well as vocational education in Outdoor Leadership.

582 Freemans Drive, Cooranbong NSW 2265 Australia

Undergraduate, Postgraduate