IHEA Welcomes the Federal Government’s Announcement of Members of the Higher Education Standards Panel

Independent Higher Education Australia (IHEA) welcomes the federal government’s announcement of members of the Higher Education Standards Panel (HESP). This panel of distinguished higher education policy leaders provides expert advice to the Federal Government on maintaining and improving the quality and standards of Australia’s higher education and research.

We are particularly delighted with the reappointment of IHEA Leaders Professor Kerri-Lee Krause, Provost and Senior Deputy Vice-Chancellor at Avondale University College, Dr David Perry, Vice President and Academic at Alphacrucis College and Ms Kadi Taylor, Head - Strategic Engagement and Government Relations at Navitas.

Both Kerri-Lee and David are IHEA Board Directors and Kadi serves as IHEA’s International Network Convenor.

The inclusion of independent sector leaders on the HESP reflects the diversity and high quality of Australian independent higher education. Independent providers are ranked by students as delivering the highest quality teaching and learning experience of all Australian higher education institutions in Quality Indicators for Learning and Teaching (QILT) surveys.

Media contact: Matthew Coote, IHEA Communications Manager (Acting) via matthew.coote@ihea.edu.au

Stay informed

Our IHEP News keeps you up to date with the latest higher education information, policies, comments and IHEA submissions.